Vestnik Otdelenia nauk o Zemle RAN, VOL. 9, NZ9001, doi:10.2205/2017NZ000129, 2017

Seismicity of Russia in 2011-2016

N. D. Pavlova, A. I. Ruzaykin


The paper presents the results of monitoring seismicity for the main regions and territories of Russia: the North Caucasus (including the Western and Eastern Caucasus); East-European platform, the Urals and Western Siberia; The Arctic; Altai and Sayan; Pribaikalye and Transbaikalia; Priamurye and Primorye; Sakhalin; Kuril-Okhotsk region; Yakutia, the North-East of Russia and Chukotka; Kamchatka and the Commander Islands for the period from 2011 to 15 November 2016. The manifestation of the macroseismic effect from the majority of perceptible earthquakes (with I = 2, 5 - 3 points on the MSK-64 scale) that occurred on the territory of Russia was analyzed.

Received 11 July 2017; published 27 September 2017.

Citation: Pavlova N. D., A. I. Ruzaykin (2017), Seismicity of Russia in 2011-2016 Vestn. Otd. nauk Zemle, 9, NZ9001, doi:10.2205/2017NZ000129.

Copyright 2016 by the Geophysical Center RAS